Events 2018
JANUARY
Mon 8 Jan 8pm Plough Monday with NSG Belvoir Brewery
Sat 13 Jan 9.30am Whittlesey Straw Bear Whittlesey
Sat 20 Jan 4.30pm Ketton Wassail Ketton orchard & Northwick Arms
Mon 22 Jan 8.30pm First Cotswold practice 2018 Ashwell VH
FEBRUARY
Sat 24 Feb 7.30pm Insomaniac's Ball Hose, with New St George
MARCH
Sat 03 March 7.30pm Devil's Dyke Ale Haslingfield village hall
APRIL
Mon 16 Apr Last Cotswold practice Ashwell VH
Mon 23 Apr 7.30pm Saint George's Day 7.30pm The George Hotel, Stamford
9pm The Crown, Gt Casterton
MAY
Tues 1 May 5.17am May Day Uppingham Market Place followed by The Vaults
Mon 7 May 12.00 Uffington Scarecrow Festival & Braunston village event May Bank holiday events:
12pm Uffington, near Stamford
2pm Braunston
Wed 9 May Time TBC Danceout with New St George King's Arms, Scalford
Mon 14 May 7.30pm Tickencote & Greetham 7.30pm Tickencote village
8.30pm The Plough, Greetham
Sat 19 May 9.30am JMO all-day Event Tour of Peterborough - hosted by Cross Keys Morris
Mon 21 May 7.30pm Egleton & Upper Hambleton 7.30pm Egleton village
8.30pm Finch's Arms, Upper Hambleton
JUNE
Sun 3 Jun 12pm Rutland County Show Rutland Showground 12pm to about 2.30pm
[No danceout on Mon 4th June]
Mon 11 Jun 8pm Belton in Rutland & Manton 8pm The Sun, Belton
9pm Horse & Jockey, Manton
Fri 15 - Sun 17 June 12.00am Yorkshire Weekend Kettlewell. Hosted by Kinnerton MM. Fri 12pm from Oakham
[No danceout on Mon 18th June]
Sat 23 June 5.30pm Wedding reception Oakham Castle
Sun 24 June 1pm Asfordby Fete Asfordby, Leics
Mon 25 Jun 8pm Stretton & Clipsham 8.00 Jackson Stops, Stretton
9.00 Olive Branch, Clipsham
JULY
Sun 1 Jul 12pm Rutland Beer Festival Oakham
Mon 2 Jul 8pm Langham & Whissendine 8pm Wheatsheaf, Langham
9pm White Lion, Whissendine
Mon 9 Jul 8pm Little Casterton & Stamford 8pm Little Casterton village
9pm Golden Fleece, Stamford
Wed 11 Jul 8pm Danceout with Leicester 8pm Tugby
9pm Billesdon
Sat 14 Jul 2pm Unna Wedding Normanton Hotel, Rutland Water
Mon 16 Jul 8pm Seaton & S. Luffenham 8pm George & Dragon, Seaton
9pm Boot & Shoe, S Luffenham
Mon 23 Jul 8pm Ayston & Uppingham 8pm Ayston village
9pm Uppingham Market Place
Sat 28 Jul 10.00am RMM Day of Dance South of Rutland. Start at Kings Cliffe, route TBA
Mon 30 Jul 8pm Preston & Glaston 8pm Preston village
9pm Old Pheasant, Glaston
AUGUST
Mon 6 Aug 8pm Tinwell & Ketton 8pm Tinwell village
9pm The Railway, Ketton
Mon 13 Aug 8pm Morcott & Barrowden 8pm Morcott Village
9pm Exeter Arms, Barrowden
Mon 20 Aug 8pm Lyndon & Edith Weston 8pm Lyndon village
9pm Wheatsheaf, Edith Weston
SEPTEMBER
Sun 2 Sept 12.30pm Ryhall Fete Ryhall playing fields
Mon 10 Sept 8.30pm First Winter Practice Ashwell village hall
Sun 16 Sept 1pm Bainton Apple Day Bainton
Mon 17 Sept 8.30pm RMM AGM Lord Nelson, Oakham
OCTOBER
Sat 6 Oct 9.00am London walking tour
NOVEMBER
Sat 10/Sun 11 Nov TBA WW1 Centenary Events
Sat 17 Nov TBA Club Night with WAGS
Sun 25 Nov 1pm Stamford Christmas Market Red Lion Sq. Stamford
DECEMBER
Thu 6 Dec 7.30pm Christmas in Uppingham Uppingham
Mon 10 Dec 7.30pm Oakham Xmas Market Oakham
Thu 13th Dec 7.30pm Mummers Tour North Rutland
Wed 26th Dec 11pm Boxing Day 10.30am Horse & Jockey, Manton
   (to dance at 11.00)
12pm Uppingham Market Place
1pm Uppingham, The Crown
From our scrapbooks …