Rutland Horseshoe

 

 

 

2018 events

 

For a printable version of our 2018 events, please click here.

For a blank poster, please click here.

 

JANUARY
Mon 8 Jan 8.00pm Plough Monday with NSG Belvoir Brewery
Sat 13 Jan 9.30am Whittlesey Straw Bear Whittlesey
Sat 20 Jan 4.30pm Ketton Wassail Ketton orchard & Northwick Arms
Mon 22 Jan 8.30pm First Cotswold practice 2018 Ashwell VH
       
FEBRUARY
Sat 24 February 7.30pm Insomaniac's Ball Hose, with New St George
       
MARCH
Sat 03 March 7.30pm Devil's Dyke Ale Haslingfield village hall
       
APRIL
Mon 16 April Last Cotswold practice Ashwell VH
Mon 23 April 7.30pm Saint George's Day 7.30pm The George Hotel, Stamford
9.00pm The Crown, Gt Casterton
       
MAY
Tues 1 May 05.17am May Day Uppingham Market Sq. followed by The Vaults
Mon 7 May 12.00 Uffington Scarecrow Festival & Braunston village event May Bank holiday events:
12.00pm Uffington, near Stamford
2.00pm Braunston
Mon 14 May 7.30pm Tickencote & Greetham 7.30pm Tickencote village
8.30pm The Plough, Greetham
Sat 19 May 9.30am JMO all-day Event Tour of Peterborough - hosted by Cross Keys Morris
Mon 21 May 7.30pm Egleton & Upper Hambleton 7.30pm Egleton village
8.30pm Finch's Arms, Upper Hambleton
       
JUNE
Sun 3 June 12.00pm Rutland County Show Rutland Showground 12.00pm to about 2.30pm
[No danceout on Mon 4th June]
Mon 11 June 8.00pm Belton in Rutland & Manton 8.00pm The Sun, Belton
9.00pm Horse & Jockey, Manton
Fri 15 - Sun 17 June 12.00am Yorkshire Weekend Kettlewell. Hosted by Kinnerton MM. Fri 12.00pm from Oakham
[No danceout on Mon 18th June]
Sun 24 June 1.00pm Asfordby Fete Asfordby, Leics
Mon 25 June 8.00pm Stretton & Clipsham 8.00 Jackson Stops, Stretton
9.00 Olive Branch, Clipsham
       
JULY
Sun 1 July 12.00pm Rutland Beer Festival Oakham
Mon 2 July 8.00pm Langham & Whissendine 8.00pm Wheatsheaf, Langham
9.00pm White Lion, Whissendine
Mon 9 July 8.00pm Little Casterton & Stamford 8.00pm Little Casterton village
9.00pm Golden Fleece, Stamford
Wed 11 July 8.00pm Danceout with Leicester 8.00pm Tugby
9.00pm Billesdon
Sat 14 July 2.00pm Unna Wedding Normanton Hotel, Rutland Water
Mon 16 July 8.00pm Seaton & S. Luffenham 8.00pm George & Dragon, Seaton
9.00pm Boot & Shoe, S Luffenham
Mon 23 July 8.00pm Ayston & Uppingham 8.00pm Ayston village
9.00pm Uppingham Market Sq.
Sat 28 July 10.00am RMM Day of Dance South of Rutland. Start at Kings Cliffe, route TBA
Mon 30 July 8.00pm Preston & Glaston 8.00pm Preston village
9.00pm Old Pheasant, Glaston
       
AUGUST
Mon 6 Aug 8.00pm Tinwell & Ketton 8.00pm Tinwell village
9.00pm The Railway, Ketton
Sat 11 Aug 1.00pm Weldon event Shoulder of Mutton, Weldon
Mon 13 Aug 8.00pm Morcott & Barrowden 8.00pm Morcott Village
9.00pm Exeter Arms, Barrowden
Mon 20 Aug 8.00pm Lyndon & Edith Weston 8.00pm Lyndon village
9.00pm Wheatsheaf, Edith Weston
       
SEPTEMBER
Sun 2 Sept 12.30pm Ryhall Fete Ryhall playing fields
Mon 10 Sept 8.30pm First Winter Practice Ashwell village hall
Sat 15 Sept 9.00am DoD in London Day trip by train and Southbank tour
Mon 17 Sept 8.30pm RMM AGM Lord Nelson, Oakham
       
OCTOBER
Sat 6 Oct 1.00pm Bainton Apple Day Bainton. Date TBC
       
NOVEMBER
Sat 10/Sun 11 Nov TBA WW1 Centenary Events
Sat 17 Nov TBA Club Night with WAGS
Sun 25 Nov 1.00pm Stamford Christmas Market Red Lion Sq. Stamford
       
DECEMBER
Thur 6 Dec 7.30pm Christmas in Uppingham Uppingham
Mon 10 Dec 7.30pm Oakham Xmas Market Oakham
Thurs 13th Dec 7.30pm Mummers Tour North Rutland
Wed 26th Dec 11.00pm Boxing Day 10.30am Horse & Jockey, Manton
   (to dance at 11.00)
12.00pm Uppingham Market Sq.
1.00pm Uppingham, The Crown